An alchemical symbol with the words ‘εν το παν’ (‘one is the all’) which inspired Kekulé in a dream to discover the structure of benzene.

Committees



The competition is governed by the Scientific Committee and supervised by the Honorary Committee.

Honorary Committee

Richard SCHROCK   Richard Schrock
Department of Chemistry, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA
Web profile
 
Josef Michl   Josef Michl
University of Colorado Boulder, Boulder, CO, USA
Web profile
 
Krzysztof MATYJASZEWSKI   Krzysztof Matyjaszewski
Department of Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Web profile
 
Bartosz A. GRZYBOWSKI   Bartosz A. Grzybowski
Department of Chemistry, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Ulsan, South Korea
Web profile




DCA Scientific Committee 2018

Robert Holyst   Robert Holyst
Institute of Physical Chemistry (IChF), Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: holyst@ichf.edu.pl
 
Pavel JUNGWIRTH   Pavel Jungwirth
Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry of the CAS, Prague, Czechia
Web profile
✉: pavel.jungwirth@uochb.cas.cz
 
Marek Cieplak   Marek Cieplak
Institute of Physics PAS, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: mc@ifpan.edu.pl
 
Jacek Waluk   Jacek Waluk
Institute of Physical Chemistry PAS, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: jwaluk@ichf.edu.pl
 
Leon Gradon   Leon Gradoń
Faculty of Chemical and Process Engineering, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: Leon.Gradon@pw.edu.pl
 
Janusz Bujnicki   Janusz Bujnicki
International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: iamb@genesilico.pl
 
Bogusław Buszewski   Bogusław Buszewski
Faculty of Chemistry, Nicolaus Copernicus University in Torun, Torun, Poland
Web profile
✉: bbusz@chem.umk.pl
 
Bogumil Jeziorski   Bogumil Jeziorski
Faculty of Chemistry, University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: jeziorsk@tiger.chem.uw.edu.pl
 
Sebastian Mackowski   Sebastian Mackowski
Institute of Physics, Nicolaus Copernicus University, Torun, Poland
Web profile
✉: welcome@fizyka.umk.pl
 
Adam Pron   Adam Pron
Faculty of Chemistry, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: apron@ch.pw.edu.pl
 
Renata Bilewicz   Renata Bilewicz
Faculty of Chemistry, University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: bilewicz@chem.uw.edu.pl
 
Lechoslaw Latos-Grazynski   Lechoslaw Latos-Grazynski
Faculty of Chemistry, University of Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: lechoslaw.latos-grazynski@chem.uni.wroc.pl
 
Janusz Lewinski   Janusz Lewinski
Faculty of Chemistry, Warsaw University of Technology, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: lewin@ch.pw.edu.pl
 
Karol Grela   Karol Grela
Institute of Organic Chemistry PAS, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: prof.grela@gmail.com
 
Maciej Wojtkowski   Maciej Wojtkowski
Institute of Physical Chemistry PAS, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: mwojtkowski@ichf.edu.pl
 
Jakub Golab   Jakub Golab
Medical University of Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: jakub.golab@wum.edu.pl
 
Andrzej Sobolewski   Andrzej Sobolewski
Institute of Physics PAS, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: sobola@ifpan.edu.pl
 
Daniel Gryko   Daniel Gryko
Institute of Organic Chemistry Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland
Web profile
✉: dtgryko@icho.edu.pl